You’ve heard a lot about KS because she is one of my closest friends who also shares with me a major affinity for food and eating. We talk food every single day, even if we’re just sharing our dinner plans while we’re at work, or oohing and aahing over Pinterest. She’s an incredible cook, and plans menus a week at a time for herself and her hubby, J (yeah, the one who doesn’t care much for cheese *shakes head*). So it was only natural that I ask her to share her love and talent and great writing style with the rest of you. So, take it away, KS!

I am by no means a chef — I wish I was, cooking spectacular meals that render people silent as they take the first bite of my glorious food. Alas, I am just an ordinary cook trying to make sure my husband and I don’t constantly eat take-out. My husband, J, loves Olive Garden. When we go there, he orders the Parmesan Chicken (every. single. time.) and basically licks his plate clean. He requested I learn how to make the Olive Garden version, especially since I won’t let him go there as much as he would like. I set out to replicate it. I read recipe after recipe, looked at pictures, read reviews, and even attempted a few. Each ended with him patting me on the head (not really) and saying, “That was good honey,” and I knew the recipe wasn’t right. I had almost given up when Allrecipes came through for me. I gave it a go (one. more. time.) It’s a relatively easy recipe, and as I sat munching on my dinner, J was silent. I looked over and his plate was almost clean, and by the time I was halfway through my meal he was heading back for seconds. I had finally done it! That’s right — for one amazing moment in my life, my food had rendered someone silent. I hope this recipe will bring silence to your home, too.

Parmesan Chicken (adapted from Allrecipes)

Ingredients:
1/2 cup finely crushed herb seasoned stuffing
3 Tbsp. grated parmesan cheese
1 Tbsp. dried parsley
1 Tbsp. Italian seasoning
3 Tbsp. butter
6 skinless, boneless chicken breasts
Mozzarella cheese, shredded
Marinara sauce

Preheat the oven to 350. Combine the dry ingredients.

Melt the butter. Dredge the chicken in the butter, followed by flour (this is not in the original recipe, but I use it to add extra layer and to ensure the breading sticks), and finally in the bread crumb mixture.

Place the breaded chicken on a rack (I use a cooling rack on a cookie sheet) and bake it for 30-40 minutes, turning it over halfway through. Melt mozzarella cheese on top, plate it, and pour marinara over it. I like to serve mine with spaghetti or linguine and marinara. Enjoy!

KS…this looks amazing. It makes my mouth water every time I see it! Thanks for sharing it with us – can’t wait to try it out myself!

I am in the midst of creating new recipe cards, so it will be easier for you to view and print them, so recipe card to come.

